Minnesota Vikings

Minnesota Vikings Ceiling Fans

The Vikings were formed as a NFL franchise in 1961 and were one of the NFC's most fearsome teams, winning four conference championships and appearing in Super Bowls IV, VIII, IX, and XI. The "Purple People Eaters" was a nickname given to the vaunted defensive line unit of the Vikings during that era. The front 4 beginning in 1968 featuring tackles (and now Minnesota Supreme Court Justice) Alan Page and Gary Larsen, and defensive ends Carl Eller and Jim Marshall, collected a combined 19 Pro Bowl selections, in addition to Hall-of-Fame selections for Page and Eller. Make sure to not to catch the horns of your Viking helmet on your team ceiling fan!

Sort by: